USAtoday broke some new comic related news this morning:  DC Comics will be releasing eight new 6 issue mini-series starting in 2016, focusing on “older” characters.

Eight new miniseries coming from DC Comics in 2016The new titles being launch will consist of:  Raven (being written by Marv Wolfman), Firestorm by creator, Gerry Conway, Metal Men and Swamp Thing by Len Wein, Katanna:  Cult of Kobra by Mike W Barr, Metamorpho by Aaron Lopresti, Poison Ivy:  Cycle of Life and Death by Amy Chu and Sugar and Spike (a comic written and drawn by Sheldon Mayer in the late 50’s through the early 70’s) by Keith Giffen.

The new mini-series are said to be entirely character focused.  Per DC’s editor in chief and senior vice president for editorial, Bob Harras “…bringing them on to their own special limited series, we’re really spotlighting what’s so fantastic about these characters…”

While all this is exciting news,  I’m just hoping Wolfman takes Raven’s look back to her roots, and gets rid of the awful “feather headress” she’s been sporting lately.